Welcome to Low On Oil!

I like Oilers fans!

I like Oilers' fans!

Okay, so let’s clear the air first.  I had previously left this post blank as it was the standard, “Hello World” post from wordpress.com.  I’ve subsequently decided to replace this blank post with a welcome to the blog type post.  To start with, I would first like to state that I am a long time fan of The Edmonton Oilers hockey team.  I was fortunate to grow up during more auspicious times for the Oilers during the glory days of Gretzyky and Messier.

The Oligosphere is already full of superb blogs written by the likes of Allen Mitchell (Lowetide), Tyler (MC79Hockey), as well as Jonathan Willis and others with Oilers Nation and Copper & Blue.  I read these and other hockey blogs on a fairly regular basis and have already learned more about the game.  Will I have something unique to contribute to the Oligosphere?  Perhaps so or perhaps not…  Either way, I will be voicing my opinion on various issues going forward.

Well, once again, welcome to my blog.  Feel free to share your thoughts and opinions.

Okay, so the Oilers blogging Noob aspires to keep you up-to-date and informed on key transactions in the NHL and to provide analysis and opinions about the roster of the Edmonton Oilers.

You can follow the ‘Noob’ on twitter to stay informed.

  • Edmonton Oilers roster changes and player analysis
  • Edmonton Oilers News
  • NHL Hockey Trade rumors
  • Opinion on analysis on anything relating to NHL or Olympic Hockey
One thought on “Welcome to Low On Oil!

Leave a Reply

